لم يسبق للأكل الصحي أن يكون طعمه جيدًا مع عودة مطبخك الصحي.

Graphic with blue background with a white image of a megaphone.

تعود حملة Your Healthy Kitchen الحائزة على جوائز مع مجموعة جديدة كاملة من الوصفات ، بما في ذلك أفكار الوجبات الخفيفة والغداء الخفيف بالإضافة إلى مجموعة من أفضل النصائح لمساعدة الأشخاص على الاستمتاع بأطباق جنوب آسيا اللذيذة التي تعد صحية لك ولعائلتك بأكملها.

يمكن أن يكون لاتباع نظام غذائي صحي فوائد صحية وغذائية متعددة خاصة لسكان ليستر في جنوب آسيا المعرضين أكثر لظروف مثل ارتفاع الكوليسترول والسكري وأمراض القلب. تم التأكد من إصابة سكان مدينة ليستر بأعلى معدلات الإصابة بمرض السكري في البلاد. أظهرت بيانات السكري في المملكة المتحدة الصادرة في وقت سابق من هذا العام أن 10 في المائة من سكان مدينة ليستر يعانون من هذه الحالة - وهذا أعلى بكثير من جميع أنحاء إنجلترا ، حيث يبلغ المعدل الوطني 7.3%.

للمساعدة في مكافحة هذه الظروف في مدينة ليستر ، دخلت NHS في ليستر وليسترشاير وروتلاند في شراكة مع Belgrave و Spinney Hill Primary Care Network و Leicester Community Links و Leicester Aging Together و South Asian Health Action (SAHA UK) للعمل مع الأشخاص في قلب المجتمعات المتضررة لتطوير مجموعة جديدة من الوصفات التي تمكن الناس من تناول الطعام الذي يعرفونه ويحبونه ولكن بطريقة صحية.

عملت جيسيكا ميسوريا ، أخصائية التغذية في NHS في Leicestershire Partnership ، NHS Trust مع سكان جنوب آسيا في منطقتي Belgrave و Spinney Hill في مدينة Leicester City لمساعدتهم على تنفيذ بعض التغييرات الصحية على أطباقهم الأساسية مع الحفاظ على نكهة أصيلة. قال جيس: "قد يكون من الصعب على البعض تنفيذ الكثير من التغييرات في وقت واحد ، لذلك أردنا حقًا تطوير مجموعة من الوصفات اللذيذة التي ستشجع الناس على التحكم في صحتهم. من المهم حقًا بالنسبة لنا زيادة الوعي حول كيفية تعديل الوصفات التقليدية وإبقائها لذيذة ومتوازنة من الناحية التغذوية والمساعدة في تحسين الصحة العامة.

"لقد كان العمل في المجتمع مجزيًا ومفيدًا بشكل لا يصدق لتطوير ليس فقط خيارات عشاء صحية ولكن أيضًا مجموعة متنوعة من بدائل الوجبات الخفيفة والغداء الخفيف أيضًا. نريد حقًا أن نظهر للناس أنه بغض النظر عن ميزانيتك أو احتياجاتك الغذائية ، هناك بدائل صحية متاحة حتى عند إعداد الأطباق التقليدية. لقد طورنا أيضًا دليلًا لأهم النصائح بحيث يمكن تطبيق تعديلات أكثر صحة على أي وصفة وليس فقط تلك الواردة في كتيب الوصفات الخاص بنا ".

كجزء من الحملة الجديدة ، توجد مجموعة كاملة من مقاطع الفيديو الجديدة وكتيب وصفات مفصل مليء بالتلميحات والنصائح التي يمكن تنزيلها من موقع Your Healthy Kitchen على الويب النقر هنا.

وأضافت لينا تشاندي ، وهي من السكان المحليين: "حضرت جلسات جيسيكا لأنني أردت تحسين صحتي وصحة عائلتي. شرحت جيسيكا الأشياء بطريقة سهلة لدرجة أنني تمكنت من تقليل الزيت وما زال طعم الطعام جيدًا. الآن لا أقوم بقلي طبق بانير الخاص بي ، بل أقوم بإعداد وصفة شيفدو الصحية وحتى أنني غيرت بعض العادات لابني. من قبل لم يكن يأكل الكثير من الخضار ويفضل اللحوم ، لكني الآن أدرج 5 فواكه وخضروات في نظامه الغذائي كل يوم وهو يأكل كميات أقل من اللحوم المصنعة. كعائلة ، لا أضع الملح على الطاولة أيضًا الآن ".

لتحقيق أقصى قدر من الفوائد الصحية ، يتم تشجيع الناس ليس فقط على تناول الطعام بشكل جيد ولكن أيضًا على ممارسة الرياضة بانتظام. قال الدكتور سولاكسني نيناني ، طبيب عام ونائب المسؤول الطبي في ليستر وليسترشاير ومجلس روتلاند للرعاية المتكاملة: "نحن حريصون على العمل مع مجتمعاتنا المحلية لمنع ظهور حالات مثل أمراض القلب والسكري كما لو تركت دون علاج يمكن أن يتسبب في آثار صحية خطيرة في وقت لاحق من الحياة. يعد دعم الناس للحفاظ على نمط حياة أكثر صحة الخطوة الأولى في تقليل الحاجة إلى التدخل الطبي ولكن يجب الحفاظ عليه لضمان تحقيق الفوائد. إن مطبخك الصحي هو أداة ممتازة لأي شخص يتطلع إلى تحسين نظامه الغذائي دون المساومة على الذوق والأفضل من ذلك كله أنه مناسب لجميع أفراد الأسرة ".

قالت كيريت ميستري ، رئيسة عدم المساواة الصحية في العمل الصحي في جنوب آسيا: لقد كان هذا مشروعًا رائعًا لمساعدة المرضى ومقدمي الرعاية والمجتمعات على الالتقاء والتعرف على الطهي الصحي والتقاط النصائح الغذائية التي ستفيدهم وأسرهم. يسعدنا أننا تمكنا من استخدام شبكاتنا للمساعدة في تسهيل هذا المشروع لدعم NHS للوصول إلى أولئك الذين هم في أمس الحاجة إلى التوجيه ".

شارك هذا المنشور

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

المزيد للاستكشاف

Graphic with blue background with a white image of a megaphone.
تصريحات صحفيه

طلب الناس في ليستر وليسترشاير وروتلاند الانضمام إلى المحادثة حول الوصفات الطبية الخالية من الغلوتين

تطلب هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية (NHS) من الأشخاص في ليستر وليسترشاير وروتلاند (LLR) الانضمام إلى محادثة حول إيقاف المنتجات الخالية من الغلوتين بوصفة طبية. مجلس الرعاية المتكاملة في ليستر وليسترشاير وروتلاند (LLR

Graphic with blue background with a white image of a megaphone.
تصريحات صحفيه

يقدم المرضى في ليستر وليسترشاير وروتلاند تجربتهم في ممارسات الطبيب العام

نشرت هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية في ليستر وليسترشاير وروتلاند نتائج دراسة استقصائية أجريت في وقت سابق من هذا العام، لفهم تجربة الناس الأخيرة في الرعاية الصحية التي يقدمها الممارس العام المحلي

arArabic
تخطى الى المحتوى

Eating healthily has never tasted so good as Your Healthy Kitchen returns.

Graphic with blue background with a white image of a megaphone.

The award winning Your Healthy Kitchen campaign returns with a whole new range of recipes, including snack and light lunch ideas as well as a host of top tips to help people enjoy delicious South Asian dishes that are altogether healthier for you and the whole family.

Adopting a healthier diet can have multiple health and nutritional benefits especially for Leicester’s South Asian population that is more prone to conditions such as high cholesterol, diabetes, and heart disease. Leicester city residents have been confirmed to have the highest rates of diabetes in the country. The Diabetes UK data released earlier this year showed that, 10 per cent of the population of Leicester city suffers with the condition – that is significantly higher than the whole of England, with the national average being at 7.3%.

To help combat these conditions in Leicester city, the NHS in Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland has partnered with, Belgrave and Spinney Hill Primary Care Network, Leicester Community Links, Leicester Ageing Together and South Asian Health Action (SAHA UK) to work with people at the heart of the affected communities to develop the new range of recipes that enables people to eat the food they know and love but in a healthier way.

Jessica Mhesuria, NHS Dietitian at Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust has worked with South Asian people in the Belgrave and Spinney Hill areas of Leicester City to help them to implement some healthy changes to their staple dishes whilst maintaining an authentic flavour. Jess said: “It can be daunting for some to implement too many changes at one time so we really wanted to develop a range of delicious recipes that will encourage people to take control of their health. It’s really important for us to raise awareness about how to tweak traditional recipes and keep them tasty, nutritionally balanced and help to improve overall health.

“It has been incredibly rewarding and enlightening working in the community to develop not only healthier dinner options but also a variety of snack and light lunch alternatives too. We really want to show people that no matter your budget or dietary needs there are healthier alternatives available even when preparing traditional dishes. We’ve also developed a top tips guide so that healthier tweaks can be applied to any recipe not just those featured in our recipe booklet.”

As part of the new campaign there’s a full range of new videos and a detailed recipe booklet full of hints and tips that can be downloaded from the Your Healthy Kitchen website by clicking here.

Leena Chande, a local resident added: “I attended Jessica’s sessions as I wanted to improve my health and my family’s health. Jessica explained things in such an easy way that I was able to cut down on oil and the food still tasted good.  Now I don’t fry my paneer, I make the healthy chevdo recipe and even changed some habits for my son.  Before he didn’t eat many vegetables and preferred meat, but I now include 5 fruit and vegetables into his diet every day and he’s eating less processed meats. As a family I don’t put salt on the table too now.”

To maximise on health benefits people are encouraged to not only eat well but to also exercise regularly. Dr Sulaxni Nainani, GP and Deputy Chief Medical Officer for the Leicester, Leicestershire, and Rutland Integrated Care Board, said: “We are keen to work with our local communities to prevent the onset of conditions such as heart disease and diabetes as if left untreated it could cause serious health implications later in life. Supporting people to maintain a healthier lifestyle is the first step in reducing the need for medical intervention but it must be maintained to ensure that the benefits are realised. Your Healthy Kitchen is an excellent tool for anyone looking to improve their diet without compromising on taste and best of all it’s suitable for the whole family.”

Kirit Mistry, Health Inequalities Lead for South Asian Health Action, said: This has been a great project to help patients, carers, and communities to come together and learn about healthy cooking and to pick up dietary tips that will benefit them and their families. We are pleased to have been able to use our networks to help facilitate this project to support the NHS to reach those most in need of the guidance.”

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More To Explore

5 on Friday

Five For Friday: 13 June 2024

Five for Friday is our stakeholder bulletin, to keep you informed about your local NHS. In this issue: Read the 13 June edition here

5 on Friday

Five For Friday: 6 June 2024

Five for Friday is our stakeholder bulletin, to keep you informed about your local NHS. In this issue: Read the 6 June edition here

5 on Friday

Five for Friday: 30 May 2024

Five for Friday is our stakeholder bulletin, to keep you informed about your local NHS. In this issue: Read the 23 May edition here

en_GBEnglish
Skip to content