يدعم السكان المحليون المقترحات لتحسين الخدمات الصحية المجتمعية في Hinckley

Graphic with blue background with a white image of a megaphone.

نشر مجلس الرعاية المتكاملة في ليستر وليسترشاير وروتلاند (LLR ICB) نتائج المشاركة العامة في مقترحات تحسين خدمات الصحة المجتمعية في هينكلي.

التقرير يوضح أن هناك دعمًا قويًا لمركز تشخيص مجتمعي جديد (CDC) سيتم بناؤه على موقع Hinckley and District Hospital (Mount Road) ، حيث وافق 87% من المستجيبين على هذا الاقتراح.

شارك الأشخاص أيضًا وجهات نظرهم حول الخيارات لوحدة حالة يومية جديدة ، مع اختيار أعلى نسبة من المستجيبين (42%) للوحدة لتكون مشتركة مع مركز السيطرة على الأمراض الجديد ، بحيث يمكن تقديم جميع الخدمات في نفس الموقع.

كما وافق أكثر من نصف المستجيبين (52%) على ضرورة نقل مرافق علاج البالغين والأطفال إلى Hinckley Hub على طريق الرجبي ، من موقع portacabin الحالي على Mount Road.

قالت هيلين ماثر ، المدير المساعد للرعاية الاختيارية والسرطان والتشخيص في مجلس الرعاية المتكاملة في ليستر وليسترشاير وروتلاند: "أود أن أشكر كل من خصص الوقت لمشاركة آرائهم معنا. استجاب أكثر من ألفي شخص خلال الأسابيع الستة من مشاركتنا ، لمساعدتنا على فهم ما يهمهم أكثر.

"نحن نعلم أن تقديم المزيد من الخدمات بالقرب من المنزل أمر مهم للناس وآرائهم حول الوصول ، بما في ذلك مواقف السيارات ونقاط الإنزال والوصول للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ، قد أثرت بالفعل على خططنا. نحن الآن ننظر في التعليقات ومواءمتها مع العوامل السريرية والمالية والبيئية ، من أجل اتخاذ القرارات الصحيحة التي من شأنها تحسين خدمات صحة المجتمع للأشخاص في هينكلي والمناطق المحيطة ". 

LLR هو واحد من 40 نظامًا صحيًا فقط في إنجلترا يتم منحها تمويلًا حكوميًا لمركز السيطرة على الأمراض الجديد. مكّن تخصيص 24.65 مليون جنيه إسترليني العمل من البدء في توفير مرفق مبني لهذا الغرض للفحوصات الطبية والمسح الضوئي والاختبارات ، مما يسمح بتشخيص الأشخاص بالقرب من المنزل ، دون الحاجة إلى السفر إلى مستشفى كبير بعيدًا. سيكون به مرافق التصوير المقطعي والتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي والأشعة السينية والموجات فوق الصوتية ، بالإضافة إلى توفير غرف سريرية لفحص الوريد والتنظير الداخلي وإجراءات العيادات الخارجية. من المقرر أن يبدأ مركز السيطرة على الأمراض (CDC) العمل اعتبارًا من ديسمبر 2024.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، خصصت NHS England 7.35 مليون جنيه إسترليني لتمويل وحدة حالة اليوم الجديد. تؤثر التعليقات الواردة من المشاركة العامة على حالة العمل الخاصة بوحدة حالة اليوم ، والتي تخضع لموافقة NHS England. سيوفر التطوير إجراءات جراحية مخططة في المستشفى للمرضى الذين سيكونون قادرين بعد ذلك على العودة إلى منازلهم في نفس اليوم ، ويقدمون خدمات أكثر من المتوفرة حاليًا في مستشفى هينكلي ومستشفى المقاطعة. ستشمل الخدمات الجراحة العامة وأمراض النساء وطب العيون وجراحة العظام وإدارة الألم والجراحة التجميلية وجراحة القدم وجراحة المسالك البولية وجراحة الأوعية الدموية.

أضافت هيلين ماثر: “لقد كان طموحنا لبعض الوقت إجراء تحسينات على خدمات صحة المجتمع في هينكلي ولدينا الآن فرصة رائعة لتقديم المزيد من الخدمات بالقرب من منازل المرضى ، في مباني حديثة ومناسبة للغرض تلبي احتياجات عدد متزايد من السكان ".

يتوفر مزيد من المعلومات على: https://leicesterleicestershireandrutland.icb.nhs.uk/be-involved/improving-hinckley-community-services/

شارك هذا المنشور

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

المزيد للاستكشاف

5 يوم الجمعة

خمسة ليوم الجمعة: 23 مايو 2024

خمسة ليوم الجمعة هي نشرة أصحاب المصلحة لدينا، لإبقائكم على علم بأخبار هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية (NHS) المحلية لديكم. في هذا العدد: اقرأ طبعة 23 مايو هنا

Graphic with blue background with a white image of a megaphone.
تصريحات صحفيه

احصل على الرعاية المناسبة في عطلة البنوك الربيعية هذه

تذكّر هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية في ليستر وليسترشاير وروتلاند (LLR) الناس باستخدام خدمات هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية بحكمة خلال عطلة البنوك الربيعية (الاثنين 27 مايو)، والتي تتزامن أيضًا مع عطلة المدرسة.

arArabic
تخطى الى المحتوى

Local people support proposals to improve Hinckley community health services

Graphic with blue background with a white image of a megaphone.

The Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Care Board (LLR ICB) has published the results of the public engagement on proposals to improve Hinckley’s community health services.

The report shows that there is strong support for a new Community Diagnostic Centre (CDC) to be built on the Hinckley and District Hospital (Mount Road) site, with 87% of respondents agreeing with this proposal.

People also shared their views on options for a new Day Case Unit, with the highest proportion of respondents (42%) opting for the unit to be co-located with the new CDC, so that all services could be provided on the same site.

More than half of respondents (52%) also agreed that the Adult and Children’s Therapy facilities should be moved into the Hinckley Hub on Rugby Road, from their current portacabin location on Mount Road.

Helen Mather, Associate Director of Elective Care, Cancer and Diagnostics at the Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Care Board, said: “I would like to thank everyone who took the time to share their views with us. More than two thousand people responded over the six weeks of our engagement, to help us understand what matters most to them.

“We know that having more services provided closer to home is important for people and their views on access, including car parking, drop-off points and access for people with a disability, have already influenced our plans. We are now looking at the feedback and aligning it with clinical, financial and environmental factors, in order to make the right decisions that would improve community health services for people in Hinckley and the surrounding areas.” 

LLR is one of just 40 health systems in England to be given government funding for a new CDC. The allocation of £24.65 million has enabled work to commence on providing a purpose-built facility for health checks, scans, and tests, allowing people to be diagnosed closer to home, without the need to travel to a large hospital further away. It will have CT, MRI, X-ray and ultrasound facilities, as well as providing clinical rooms for phlebotomy, endoscopy, and outpatient procedures. The CDC is set to be operational from December 2024.

In addition, NHS England has allocated £7.35 million which would fund the new Day Case Unit. The feedback from the public engagement is influencing a business case for the Day Case Unit, that is subject to approval by NHS England.  The development would provide planned surgical procedures in hospital for patients who would then be able to return home on the same day, offering more services than currently available at Hinckley and District Hospital. Services would include general surgery, gynaecology, ophthalmology, orthopaedic surgery, pain management, plastic surgery, podiatric surgery, urology and vascular surgery.

Helen Mather added: “It has been our ambition for some time to make improvements to the community health services in Hinckley and we now have a fantastic opportunity to provide more services closer to patients’ homes, in modern, fit for purpose buildings that meet the needs of a growing population.”

Further information is available at: https://leicesterleicestershireandrutland.icb.nhs.uk/be-involved/improving-hinckley-community-services/

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More To Explore

LLR Policy for Breast Implant Removal/ Reinsertion

Category Threshold Criteria Eligibility LLR ICB will fund the REMOVAL of breast implants for any of the following indications in patients who have undergone cosmetic augmentation mammoplasty that was performed

en_GBEnglish
Skip to content